

Summary of the Minutes of the Department of the Treasury Office of Financial Research (OFR) Financial Research Advisory Committee Public Meeting held on Thursday, July 16, 2020

Committee Members Present:

Randall Kroszner Lawrence Goodman

Charlie Plosser Steve Joachim

Kermit "Kim" Schoenholtz

Greg Hopper Marc Sumerlin

Sandie O'Connor

Nicolas Christin

Tom Dunlap

James Nevels

Jason Trennert

John Ryding

Sarah Dahlgren

Colin Teichholtz David Weisbrod

William Hodash

Date and Time:

July 16, 2020, 10:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.

Location:

Virtual

Purpose:

Public Meeting

OFR Staff:

Dino Falaschetti, Director

Alex Pollock, Principal Deputy Director, Research and Analysis and Data

Jay Kahn, Research staff

Melissa Avstreih, Designated Federal Officer

Welcome and Introductions

OFR Director Dino Falaschetti welcomed committee members to the 16th meeting of the Financial Research Advisory Committee and previewed the day's agenda.

Following Falaschetti's remarks, FRAC Chairman Randy Kroszner made opening remarks.

Discussions

Members discussed risks stemming from the shift to passive investing and basis trades and U.S. Treasury market illiquidity

Closing Remarks

Falaschetti thanked the members for their involvement with the committee and their valuable insights.



Melissa Avstreih

Designated Federal Officer